Painting Project Progress

Photo255

I decided to increase the number of figures painted by April 14 up to 14, a figure for each day of the project, and now I have 15 on the desk with paint on them by day 5! I have the base coating figured, and decided to paint the bases yellow as well. My friend Shades suggested adding just a hint of cyan to complement my yellow and fuchsia, and I like how it’s starting to look!  Another afternoon of base coating in all three of the main colors, in addition to some brown and gray, and then I can move onto some detailing and start washing parts of some figures. I’m going to try something I haven’t tried before, using different colored washes for different parts of the figures.

Leave a Reply

