Weekend Cat Blog

ImageReceived an order today of discounted miniatures by post.  The cats helped me open the box and Sabine was particularly interested in the contents.  Since I was home from work early and it was a warm, sunny day out I went ahead and primed some figures and got started block painting.

Image

The Aurloks (above) are associated with the element of Earth, so I’m starting with brown and tan colors.  But I want to have some fun with the feathers and may use some red & purple (it’s a fantasy setting, so why not birds with red & purple feathers).  The other box of figures are catlike humanoids associated with the element of Water (the game is called ALKEMY, after all, so each of the 4 factions represent one of the four classical alchemical elements), so I want to feature just a bit of blue although I plan to have fun painting them along the lines of cats like leopards, panthers, and tigers with lots of orange and yellow….

Image

Meanwhile, Sabine watched as I painted.

Leave a Reply

