Historicon 2014

Historicon: another impressive collection of miniature wargames again this year in Fredericksburg, Virginia. I didn’t spend the entire weekend at the event, but my partner in time agreed to accompany me to see what it’s all about, and I took a few pictures of some tables and figures which captured my imagination.

H14 East TownH14 Airships2

The small city attracted both of us almost as soon as we walked into the main hall, and my partner was tempted to actually try a game set to run among the range of buildings on a huge table.  But sticking to our schedule, we walked around the rest of the space, checking out a big table set up for a steampunk game on another planet; Historicon features a variety of games, not only historical simulations.  But the Revolutionary battle set up across a winter scene got me thinking again about completing my own plan to create and run my own game set during the French & Indian War… maybe next year.

H14 Winter

H14 Samurai

H14 Spears Ancient H14 Martian H14 Landship House H14 Jungle River H14 Flea Market H14 FIW H14 30YW H14 BSG

2 thoughts on “Historicon 2014

  1. I ended up working a good part of the weekend, so I was limited to walking around a few hours and taking pictures. I didn’t play ANY games!

Leave a Reply

